IIJ – Strong Cities Network Joint Alumni Event on The Role of National-Local Cooperation in Preventing Hate, Extremism and Polarisation

25 January 2024
Online

 
On behalf of the International Institute for Justice and the Rule of Law (IIJ) and the Strong Cities Network, we are delighted to invite you to our upcoming joint alumni event on The Role of National-Local Cooperation in Preventing Hate, Extremism and Polarisation.
 
Thursday, 25 January 2024
Brussels/Valletta : 15h00-17h00 (UTC+1)
Dakar/Nouakchott/Lomé : 14h00-16h00 (UTC+0)
Cairo : 16h00-18h00 (UTC+2)
New York : 09h00-11h00 (UTC-5)
Manila : 22h00-00h00 (UTC+8)
 
This is a unique opportunity for members of the IIJ alumni community to hear from the Strong Cities Network, a global, independent network of 220+ cities dedicated to enhancing city-led action against hate, extremism and polarisation. Strong Cities will talk about the role of local governments in prevention, focusing in particular on the importance of national-local cooperation (NLC) in mitigating threats of hate and extremism long-term. NLC as a practice recognises that national and local actors play important roles in prevention and encompasses the structures, resources and approaches that enable them to work together to implement relevant national strategies while addressing local needs. Examples will be provided of how Strong Cities is enhancing NLC in Africa and the Middle East. Local government officials and other stakeholders from both regions will be invited to join the discussions.
Simultaneous interpretation will be provided in English, Arabic and French.

Registration

Please complete all information requested on this form before 25 January 2024
* Required

Send a Message to

Hidden
Name

this Spam Captcha is powered by Gravity Captcha.